Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Systematic Reviews: Finding Systematic Reviews

Searching for Systematic Reviews

Databases are searchable from the Pratt Library Databases page.

PubMed

In PubMed you can find SRs by searching in the Clinical Queries search or by adding AND systematic[sb] to your search in the main search box, e.g. (otitis media AND systematic [sb])

TRIP Database PRO

Limit your search to SRs in TRIP by using the filter in the right menu on the search results page.

AHRQ

AHRQ SRs are searchable from their research website as EPC Evidence-Based Reports - these are government publications and are not published in journal articles.  See also the ​AHRQ Systematic Review Data Repository https://srdr.ahrq.gov/projects/published

Cochrane Library (EBP Reviews OVID)

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is accessible through the OVID interface. 

JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports

Joanna Briggs Institute SRs are available through our UC affiliate access click here to view.

CINAHL

Search using the Systematic Review publication type filter

 

Organizations Producing Systematic Reviews

Cochrane Review Groups and Networks

The Cochrane Reviews in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews are prepared by authors who register titles with one of the Cochrane Review Groups. Each Cochrane Review Group focuses on a specific topic area and is led by a Co-ordinating Editor(s) and an editorial team, including a Managing Editor and an Information Specialist. The Cochrane Review Groups provide authors with methodological and editorial support to prepare Cochrane Reviews, and manage the editorial process, including peer review.

All Co-ordinating Editors and other Cochrane Review Group staff and editors have made declarations of conflicts of interest.

Cochrane Review Groups are members of one of eight Networks, which are responsible for the efficient and timely production of high-quality systematic reviews that address the most important research questions for decision makers.

https://www.cochranelibrary.com/about/cochrane-review-groups

Systematic Review Journal

Systematic Reviews encompasses all aspects of the design, conduct and reporting of systematic reviews. This open access journal publishes high quality systematic review products including systematic review protocols, systematic reviews related to a very broad definition of health, rapid reviews, updates of already completed systematic reviews, and methods research related to the science of systematic reviews, such as decision modelling. At this time Systematic Reviews does not accept reviews of in vitro studies.  The journal also aims to ensure that the results of all well-conducted systematic reviews are published, regardless of their outcome.

Loading ...