Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CCHMC and UC Resources
Sponsored Programs consists of four groups, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award (SPP), Sponsored Programs Accounting (SPA), Sponsored Programs Contracts (SP Contracts) and Sponsored Programs Compliance (SPC). The services offered include funding opportunities.
CCTST (Center for Clinical & Translation Science & Triaing)-funding opportunities
The Center for Clinical and Translational Science and Training (CCTST) offers many services to the investigator/researcher including consultations and funding opportunities.
Philanthropic Funding Opportunities (CCHMC Department of Development)
Visit the Philanthropic Funding Opportunities blog to find a list of funding opportunities from private and corporate foundations. The blog is maintained by the Department of Development. Updated weekly. Click 'Yes' when prompted to request permission to access. Once you gain access, at the prompt, login using your CHMC credentials.
Access these databases through UC (login following instructions). SPIN is a research management database of funding opportunities including governmental, international, private and corporate funders.
Free and Subscription Based (Pay)Resources
The Foundation Directory (subscription database, not at CCHMC)
This resource is free during the Cincinnati Public LIbrary's limited service during COVID!
Grants.gov is a government initiative that offers one place to search over 900 grants programs offered by the 26 Federal grant-making agencies. The user can find and apply for these competitive grant opportunities electronically.
GrantsAlert.com is a place to search for corporate, federal, fellowships, foundations and stat funding.
Grants Resource Center for Nonprofits-Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County (free but must visit the Main Library for access)
"The Grants Resource Center is a partner library in the Foundation Center's Funding Information Network. The Grants Resource Center provides visitors with free public access to grantmaker directories, books on fundraising, proposal writing, and nonprofit management, as well as the Foundation Center’s electronic databases. The Grants Resource Center is located in the Information & Reference Department at the Main Library"
Pivot (subscription database, not at CCHMC)
This subscription based directory CCHMC does not have access to this funding resource. "funding opportunity announcements from across the disciplines (including the humanities and social sciences). It contains information on awards, fellowships, and grants from federal/non-federal, corporate/private foundation, and international funding sources. Includes COS Funding Alert, a weekly e-mail notification with a customized list of funding opportunities based on specified criteria provided by the individual COS member."
NIH RePORT-NIH Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools (free)
This searchable database (formerly known as CRISP) managed by the NIH includes federally funded biomedical research projects which are conducted at universities, hospital and a variety of other research institutions.
NIH National Institute of Nursing Research (free)
The NINR is looking for clinical and basic research and research training on that covers health and illness across the lifespan. Topics include health promotion and disease prevention, quality of life, health disparities, and end-of-life.
NIH Grants Youtube Channel
All About Grants
All About Grant Podcast
This podcasts offered by The Office of Extramural Research (OER) through interviews with NIH staff members describes the "ins and outs" of NIH funding. The intended audience includes investigators, fellows, students, research administrators, and others wanting to know about the application and award process, Get insights on grant topics from those who "live and breathe" the information
What Happens to Your NIH Grant Application
NIH Center for Scientific Review