Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: DynaMed Plus

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

DynaMed Plus

DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. With clinically- organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and convenience.

 

DynaMed Mobile Access

DynaMed Tutorial

DynaMed Topic Page

This is an example of a DynaMed Topic page.

Dynamed plus topic page

DynaMed Alerts

You can sign up to receive alerts when DynaMed topics are updated with new information.

To set up search alerts in DynaMed:

  • Search for a DynaMed topic you want receive alerts for.
  • Once the topic is open, click the Follow button on the top right corner of the topic. The alert pop-up box will be displayed:

Creating a DynaMed Plus Alert

 

  • You will need to create and log in with an account to save your alert

  • Select the alert frequency your prefer and enter your e-mail address.

  • Click "Follow"

  • Once the alert is created, you will receive a confirmation pop up message.

 

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.