Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: ISI Web of Science

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

ISI Web of Science

ISI Web of Science, formerly, Web of KnowledgeSM is a research platform that gives you access to objective content and powerful tools to search, track, measure and collaborate in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. This intelligent research platform provides access to the world’s leading citation databases, including powerful cited reference searching, the Analyze Tool, and over 100 years of comprehensive backfile and citation data.

Publisher Created Tutorials

AND / OR

  • Click here to access the tutorial and training page for Web of Knowledge. Then, navigate the page and choose which database and / or topic is of interest and view search tips and citation tips.  Includes:
Web of Knowledge
Web of Science
BIOSIS
CAB Abstracts
Chinese Science Citation Database
Derwent Innovation index
Derwent World Patents Index
Current Contents Connect
ENDNOTE WEB
Essential Science Indicators
FSTA
Incites
Inspec
Journal Citation Reports
MEDLINE
ResearcherID
Zoological Record

PDF Document – 8 Pages

  • This PDF tutorial is a quick reference guide on how to search and review results in Web of Knowledge. 

ISI Web of Science and Research Impact

Web of Science includes the Journal Citation Report and supports citation analysis.  Check out these pages of our Measure Your Research Impact Guide for additional information.

Search Results Page

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.