Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: UpToDate

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

UpToDate Tutorials

 Online medical reference for quick, point-of-care information. UpToDate® is an evidence-based knowledge system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care. All UpToDate content is written and edited by a global community of 4,800 physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Supported by UpToDate’s 45 in-house physician editors, these authors follow a rigorous editorial process, continually reviewing the content to ensure it is of the highest quality and based on the latest evidence.

 

Online Tutorials from UpToDate - includes video demos and their evidence-based grading system tutorial

Quick Reference Card [Download]

Brochure that highlights the key aspects of UpToDate and illustrates effective ways to use our search tools and other features.

UpToDate Facts-at-a-Glance [Download]

Statistics include total number of authors, editors, drug entries and graphics

Continuing Education Brochure [Download]

A step-by-step guide for clinicians earning, redeeming and merging continuing education credit.

UpToDate Mobile Screen Example

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.