Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses  

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Full text is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

ProQuest Support Center

 
http://proquest.libguides.com/proquestplatform
   
http://proquest.libguides.com/pqdt
 
ProQuest Platform Training

To view course times for your location, click the City Time link below (e.g., New York Time, London Time) to select your time zone. If your time zone is not listed, please consult a Time Zone Converter.

To view the course description and register for a webinar, click the Event name in the Upcoming Events section or view a recorded webinar in the Event Recordings section.

Visit the ProQuest Platform Training Materials LibGuide to access platform support materials, screencasts and more: http://proquest.libguides.com/newproquest

For platform training videos, visit the ProQuest Platform Training YouTube playlist: http://bit.ly/1urdWE1

To browse all available training materials and courses offered, start at our ProQuest LibGuides homepage: http://proquest.libguides.com

Main Page and Results Page

 

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.