Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: JAMA Evidence

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

JAMA Evidence

(Using Evidence to Improve Care)

 Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care. fundamental tools for understanding and applying the medical literature and making clinical diagnoses.

Publisher Created Tutorials

  • Click here to view a video on how to search JAMAevidence

User Created Tutorials

  • This self-paced tutorial will take you through the complete EBM process, emphasizing the elements of a well-built clinical question and the key issues that help determine the validity of evidence.

Main Page and Results Page

 

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.