Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

Facts & Comparisons eAnswers

Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers is the primary source of drug information for pharmacists, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals. It is a powerful, searchable database that provides information on:

  • Drug efficacy, composition, and identification
  • Drug comparisons, indications for use, and adverse reactions
  • Patient information handouts
  • Herbal medications, supplements and other medical care products

Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers also provides several clinical calculators and other useful interactive tools.

Publisher Created Tutorials

  • Click on Training Videos  to access a series of short videos that demonstrate how to effectively search and utilize the Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers database.
  • Click here to navigate help topics on how to use Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers.
  • Read this Quick Start Guide PDF for concise how-to instructions on using Facts & Comparisons eAnswers.

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.