Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: Clinical Skills (Mosby's Skills)

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

Clinical Skills

Clinical Skills, formerly, Mosby's Skills is an online solution that provides continuing education, skills reference and evidence-based support at the point of care. Clinical Skills brings over 1,200 evidence-based skills and procedures together with competency management functionality to meet the learning and reference needs of your organization.

Clinical Skills:

  • Is a quick way for staff to find information about skills and procedures.
  • Combines a reference product and learning management system into one comprehensive resource for review and testing of skills.
  • Offers an interactive testing process that provides feedback and review to assist the learner in mastering concepts.
  • Offers communication features to keep end users informed of policy changes and organizational developments.
  • A tool for improving staff’s knowledge, competency, and clinical reasoning skill.

Resources for Clinical Skills Users

Clinical Skills Overview Flyer

Download this PDF flyer for an overview of Clinical Skills.

Clinical Skills Introductory Lesson

Click on the link below to view a brief tutorial and learn how to get the most out of Clinical Skills. Once you open the link if you are a first time user you’ll need to create a user name and password by clicking on Self Registration.

https://login.elsevierperformancemanager.com/systemlogin.aspx?virtualname=MosbySuite

Quick Reference Card

Our Quick Reference Card will help you find your way around the key functions of Clinical Skills.

Download and print the Clinical Skills card

Guided Tours

These videos give you a powerful, effective way to learn to use Clinical Skills. These online tutorials can be accessed from any browser.

Overview of Clinical Skills created Apr 2013 (2 minutes)

Webinars

Best Practices for Using Clinical Skills
Top 10 tips on using Clinical Skills.

Best Practices for Using Clinical Skills (Originally recorded January 19, 2012)
View this customer webinar hosted by Kathleen Cohen, Director of Clinical Skills, for tips on using ClinicalSkills.
View the recording (56 minutes)

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.