Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: Business Source Complete

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

Business Source Complete

 Provides full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.

Publisher Created Tutorials

Browse the topics listed below to find what you are looking for:

User Created Tutorials

  • Click here to view a video on how to perform a basic keyword search, interpret results, add search limits, and access full text articles in Business Source Complete.

Business Source Complete Main Page

In order to access Business Source Complete there is an extra step in comparison to other databases available. Below will illustrate that one step so you can more quickly get to the database you need. 

EBSCOhost

As the leading database and eBook provider for libraries and other institutions — more than 375 full-text and secondary research databases and more than 300,000 eBooks and audiobooks available via the EBSCOhost platform — EBSCO provides unparalleled access to world-renowned content in all subject areas including magazine and journal articles available via EBSCOhost® . EBSCO’s content services the research needs of tens of thousands of customers representing millions of end users from K-12 students to public library patrons, from academic, corporate and medical researchers to clinicians and governments around the world.

Publisher Created Tutorials

  • Click here to view a video  to learn how to do a basic search, advanced search, use the thesauri, indexes, view results, save results, etc (07.40 min).
  •  Click here to view a full-page that displays a  range of tutorials. One may view them via: Video,  Adobe Flash,  and /or Microsoft PowerPoint.  Interactive quizzes are also available. This page shows how to use the databases that EBSCO offers and how to use the search features through the EBSCO interface.

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.