Skip to main content

Database Searching Tutorials: Further Information and Training: Access Pediatrics

This guide provides information about tutorials that are available to demonstrate how to use different scholarly databases

AccessPediatrics Complete Overview

Access Pediatrics

Access Pediatrics logo

 

AccessPediatrics® from McGraw-Hill Medical is an automatically updated online resource offering residents, faculty, clinicians, and all healthcare professionals an unparalleled suite of texts and tools for reference and research, and self-assessment.

Get Started with AccessPediatrics

Turn to Trusted Medical References
Leading textbooks such as Rudolph's Pediatrics and Pediatric Emergency Medicine are devoted to the unique characteristics and needs of the pediatric patient, from neonatal care through childhood and adolescence.

Consult an Image Library for Visual Diagnosis
Extensive image banks, such as those found in Color Atlas & Synopsis of Pediatric Dermatology help illustrate procedures, conditions, and neuroimaging in ways that text cannot convey.

Watch Multimedia to See Medicine in Action
Detailed animations & videos help illustrate pediatric procedures to exam walk-throughs, from descriptions of anatomy to the details of pathophysiology.

Test Yourself on Key Concepts and Hone Your Clinical Skills
Q&A in multiple subjects to help you ace the boards and Lange Case Files allow you to apply knowledge to real-life clinical cases.

Maximize Your Time During Your Pediatric Clerkship
Go directly to special content devoted to the needs of a pediatrics clerkship.

Find Fast, Relevant Results 
Powerful semantic tagging and advanced search tools collect results from within AccessPediatrics as well as external sources.

My Access Account

Unlock a Higher Level of Functionality with a My Access Personal Account

  • Click on your institution's name inside the drop-down box in the upper right-hand corner of any page. Once there, click on "Create a Free Personal Account".
  • Gain remote access to your subscribed site(s) using just your My Access account credentials. No extra log-ins or VPNs required!
  • Access Self-Assessment to create practice tests
  • Use the Cases to evaluate real-world patient scenarios
  • Set up alerts for new book content
  • Save and download images
  • Access Custom Curriculum (if it's being used by your program)

Access Pratt Library Databases

The links in this guide are to the tutorials and information guides with instructions about how to use the databases and other resources available through the Edward L. Pratt Research Library.  To access the databases please visit the Databases Page of the Pratt Library website or you can also access UC Libraries databases through our affiliate access.